More Hats

More and more hats are accumulating in my FO’s – but you kow you can never have tomany hats and they are such nice instant gratification knits. So, in the last three weeks I made two Classic WWII Watch caps as Christamas gifts and of course I forgot to take a picture. One is in light blue the other in frog green Cascade 220. I already made two of these in November one for me (Ravelry) and one for the DH – also in Cascade 220 in dark blue. I think it is the perfect easy hat for guys (and girls of course, too). It is a fast knit, fits nearly every hat and looks good on everyone.

The seconde (pirctureless) hat I made last month was Felicity (ravel it!) for myself. I just used some cheap (in at the Garden City,KS available) Vanna’s Choice in purple. It turned out very nice and fits my hat without falling off every three seconds. I also made some matching fingerless cloves with the left-over yarn (again no pictures). I didn’t use a pattern just started knitting in a 4 by 2 rib and added a simple cable on top.

Lastly I made so far the most perfect winter hat for myself. It is very warm (I started it when there where -18 degrees Celsius as the daytime high), it is a very pretty turquois and fits me an all my hair perfectly. I used the Big Blue Beret pattern but made the decrease slower and flatter (ravel it!). photo-471

Pattern: Big Blue Beret from 10 feet High

Yarn: Debbie Bliss Cashmero DK inTurquois –> 3 skeins held double throughout

Needles: Addie Turbos 16″ and 32″ Size 8

Sorry for the crappy pictures but it is rather hard to take a picture from the back of your had with PhotoBooth.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

